The Mississippi River, Our First Wireless Connection MRCTI Capitol Meeting 2023, March 1-3



MRCTI Secures \$10 Million for Twelve Member Cities In Omnibus

MRCTI Can Help Your City Next

Since the return of earmarks, MRCTI has provided a service to all dues-paying member communities to develop and submit individual appropriation project requests to members of congress that participate. The 2023 fiscal year has been particularly successful in this regard with the passage

Come to the MRCTI Capitol Meeting to Move Jobs Act, IRA, and Appropriations Priorities of Your City

The MRCTI Capitol Meeting will provide your city the opportunity to move forward critical funding priorities. Meet your congressional delegation as well as federal leaders in the Corps, EPA, USDA, and DOT. Now is the time to position your city.



What to Expect from this Capitol

Mtg 2023 Represents a critical moment for our region. During this meeting, MRCTI will work with federal leaders to plot a new direction for the corridor into the next decade. Your city will want to be part of this event.

of the Omnibus Appropriations Bill which included nearly \$10 million in direct grant allocations for MRCTI cities that were directly worked-on and supported by the association through the entire process from grant application to legislation. MRCTI is ready to repeat this in FY 2024.



Powerful Agenda March 1 includes our Congressional Dinner; March 2 will be headlined by our session with the Corps; finally, we will conclude with a strategy session at the White House on March 3 with federal agencies.





MRC

U.S. House & Senate Mississippi River Caucus Members

House

Rick Crawford, AR, Co-Chiar

Jason Smith, MO, Co-Chair

Betty McCollum, Co-Chair

Tom Emmer, MN

Ilhan Omar, MN

Dean Philips, MN

Angie Craig, MN

Ashley Hinson IA

Mariannette Miller-Meeks, IA

Cheri Bustos, IL

Michael Quigely, IL

Bill Foster, IL

Mike Bost, IL

Sam Graves, MO

Ann Wagner, MO

Steve Cohen, TN

Bennie Thompson, MS

Julia Letlow, LA

Garret Graves, LA

Troy Carter, LA

Steve Scalice, LA

Senate

Amy Klobuchar, Co-Chair, MN

Lisa Smith, MN

Tammy Baldwin, WI

Ron Johnson, WI

Chuck Grassley, IA

Joni Ernst, IA

Richard Durbin, IL

Tammy Duckworth, IL

Josh Hawley, MO

John Boozman, AR

Tom Cotton, AR

Marsha Blackburn, TN

Bill Hagerty, TN

Roger Wicker, MS

Cindy Hyde-Smith, MS

Bill Cassidy, LA

John Kennedy, LA